
Thesis
DisclosureWe don't earn a commission on this product; we have no affiliate deal for it. Our scores and rankings follow our published methodology; commissions do not influence them. Read our methodology
Thesis is worth a look.
4 personalised formula blends per month -- the only subscription service in this review that adapts to your cognitive profile rather than prescribing a single fixed formula. We could not confirm Thesis's international shipping from its site (its shipping page was unavailable on 2026-09-29) -- check at checkout. Priced in US dollars, on subscription or as a one-time purchase. We have not verified a local product registration with the National Pharmaceutical Regulatory Agency (NPRA) in Malaysia, the Thai FDA, FDA Philippines, the Badan Pengawas Obat dan Makanan (BPOM) in Indonesia or the Vietnam Food Administration (VFA). Note: review the cancellation policy before subscribing.
What it does
Thesis is a personalised nootropic subscription service that offers four formula blends -- Clarity, Motivation, Stress Reset and Neuroprotection -- along with access to a nootropics coaching service. Rather than a single fixed formula, Thesis lets you rotate blends on different days to find which works best for your specific cognitive profile. The ingredient rows on this page cover the four formulas whose labels Thesis publishes; the Energy, Logic, Creativity and Confidence product pages returned 404 when we checked on 8 October 2026. For SEA buyers, availability is the open question: we could not confirm Thesis's international shipping from its site (its shipping page was unavailable on 2026-09-29), so check delivery to your country at checkout. A one-time purchase is offered; if you subscribe, confirm you can cancel easily before committing.
How it works
Each Thesis formula targets a different goal, and Thesis lists an amount for every ingredient. Clarity: CDP choline 250mg, Panax ginseng 200mg, Lion's Mane 500mg, 7,8-dihydroxyflavone 30mg and vitamin B6 5mg. Motivation: Dynamine (methylliberine) 100mg, theacrine 100mg, N-acetyl-L-tyrosine 400mg, Rhodiola (fermented salidrosides) 60mg, vitamin B6 5mg, vitamin B12 1000mcg, L-theanine 200mg and caffeine 150mg. Stress Reset: ashwagandha 120mg, saffron 28mg, Zembrin 25mg, Rhodiola (fermented salidrosides) 30mg, magnesium bisglycinate 84mg and dihydrohonokiol-B 10mg. Neuroprotection: Bacopa 300mg, Ginkgo 120mg, mustard seed 50mg, broccoli seed 125mg, turmeric 200mg, CoQ10 100mg, PQQ 20mg, NADH 20mg, spermidine 10mg and selenium 200mcg. Clarity, Stress Reset and Neuroprotection are sold with or without caffeine (the caffeinated capsules add caffeine 100mg, plus L-theanine 100mg in Stress Reset and Neuroprotection); Motivation contains 150mg caffeine per two-capsule serving. The personalisation model allows you to match your cognitive demand of the day with the appropriate formula.
What to expect
First month: expect an experimentation period. You'll rotate through 4 blends, 7 days each, to assess which has the most noticeable effect for you. Clarity blend effects build over 2-4 weeks. Coaching service adds value for users who want guidance on optimising their protocol.
Hero ingredients
- CDP Choline250mg
- Lion's Mane500mg per capsule or per serving (not stated)
- Dynamine100mg
- L-Theanine200mg
- Ashwagandha120mg
Who it's for
- 4 personalised formulas/month
- Nootropics coach included
- Good formula transparency
Who should skip
- A one-time purchase costs more than the same formula on subscription
- Requires experimentation
- SEA shipping could not be confirmed from the brand's site (checked 2026-09-29) -- check at checkout
Dosing audit
| Ingredient | Label | Clinical | Status |
|---|---|---|---|
| CDP Choline (Clarity) | 250mg | 250-500mg/day | ✓ Pass |
| Panax Ginseng (Clarity) | 200mg | No reference dose on file | Not scored |
| Lion's Mane (Hericium erinaceus) (Clarity) | 500mg per capsule or per serving (not stated) | 1000-1800mg/day | ? Unverified |
| 7,8-Dihydroxyflavone (Clarity) | 30mg | No reference dose on file | Not scored |
| Vitamin B6 (pyridoxal-5'-phosphate) (Clarity) | 5mg | No reference dose on file | Not scored |
| Caffeine Anhydrous (capsules with caffeine only) (Clarity) | 100mg | 100-200mg | ✓ Pass |
| Dynamine (methylliberine) (Motivation) | 100mg | 100-150mg/day | ✓ Pass |
| Theacrine (Motivation) | 100mg | No reference dose on file | Not scored |
| N-Acetyl-L-Tyrosine (NALT) (Motivation) | 400mg | 2000mg/day (lowest positive trial) | ✕ Under |
| Rhodiola Rosea (fermented salidrosides) (Motivation) | 60mg (basis not stated) | 200-600mg/day | ? Unverified |
| Vitamin B6 (pyridoxal-5'-phosphate) (Motivation) | 5mg | No reference dose on file | Not scored |
| Vitamin B12 (methylcobalamin) (Motivation) | 1000mcg | No reference dose on file | Not scored |
| L-Theanine (Camellia sinensis) (Motivation) | 200mg | 100-200mg/day | ✓ Pass |
| Caffeine Anhydrous (Motivation) | 150mg | 100-200mg | ✓ Pass |
| Ashwagandha (Withania somnifera) (Stress Reset) | 120mg | 300-600mg/day (KSM-66) | ✕ Under |
| Saffron (Crocus sativus) (Stress Reset) | 28mg | No reference dose on file | Not scored |
| Zembrin (Sceletium tortuosum) (Stress Reset) | 25mg | No reference dose on file | Not scored |
| Rhodiola Rosea (fermented salidrosides) (Stress Reset) | 30mg (basis not stated) | 200-600mg/day | ? Unverified |
| Magnesium Bisglycinate (Stress Reset) | 84mg | No reference dose on file | Not scored |
| Dihydrohonokiol-B (honokiol extract) (Stress Reset) | 10mg | No reference dose on file | Not scored |
| Caffeine Anhydrous (capsules with caffeine only) (Stress Reset) | 100mg | 100-200mg | ✓ Pass |
| L-Theanine (Camellia sinensis, capsules with caffeine only) (Stress Reset) | 100mg | 100-200mg/day | ✓ Pass |
| Bacopa Monnieri (Neuroprotection) | 300mg | 300-450mg/day (≥50% bacosides) | ? Unverified |
| Ginkgo Biloba (Neuroprotection) | 120mg per capsule or per serving (not stated) | 240mg/day (24/6 extract) | ? Unverified |
| Mustard Seed (Sinapis alba) (Neuroprotection) | 50mg | No reference dose on file | Not scored |
| Broccoli Seed (Brassica oleracea) (Neuroprotection) | 125mg | No reference dose on file | Not scored |
| Turmeric (Curcuma longa) (Neuroprotection) | 200mg | No reference dose on file | Not scored |
| CoQ10 (coenzyme Q10 phospholipid) (Neuroprotection) | 100mg | No reference dose on file | Not scored |
| PQQ (pyrroloquinoline quinone disodium salt) (Neuroprotection) | 20mg | No reference dose on file | Not scored |
| NADH (reduced nicotinamide adenine dinucleotide) (Neuroprotection) | 20mg | No reference dose on file | Not scored |
| Spermidine Trihydrochloride (Neuroprotection) | 10mg | No reference dose on file | Not scored |
| Selenium (amino acid chelate) (Neuroprotection) | 200mcg | No reference dose on file | Not scored |
| L-Theanine (Camellia sinensis, capsules with caffeine only) (Neuroprotection) | 100mg | 100-200mg/day | ✓ Pass |
| Caffeine Anhydrous (capsules with caffeine only) (Neuroprotection) | 100mg | 100-200mg | ✓ Pass |
Ingredient quality
Number and quality of evidence-graded ingredients. Trademarked extracts and standardized actives raise this score.
Dosing vs. clinical evidence
The share of ingredients with a reference dose on our ingredient pages whose label-stated daily amount meets that page's minimum. Amounts the label hides (blend shares) or states on a different basis count as not met; ingredients with no reference page are listed but not scored.
Formula transparency
Full disclosure of every ingredient at its exact dose. Proprietary blends are scored as opaque.
Value for money
Cost per month relative to per-serving clinical doses delivered. Cheaper products with underdoses score lower.
Brand trust
Brand reputation, third-party testing, refund track record, and Trustpilot signal across multiple years.
How the score is computed
Each pillar is weighted by editorial importance. Weights are constant across every brand we audit — they're not adjusted to favour any particular product.
- Ingredient quality25%
- Dosing vs. clinical evidence30%
- Formula transparency20%
- Value for money15%
- Brand trust10%
116 verified reviews
We don't embed cherry-picked quotes here. Trustpilot is the canonical source — the score above feeds into our Trust pillar.
Read all 116 reviews on Trustpilot →What the vendor’s site says
Quoted word for word from the vendor’s own pages. Terms change, so check them before you buy.
Cancelling a subscription
You can cancel your subscription at any time in your Thesis Account or if you need assistance you can contact our team at [email protected]
Per takethesis.com (opens in new tab), checked
Money-back guarantee
you may request a refund within 30 days of delivery of your first order
Per takethesis.com (opens in new tab), checked
Our affiliate cookie
We don't earn a commission on this product; we have no affiliate deal for it. Our scores and rankings follow our published methodology; commissions do not influence them.
Buying in Southeast Asia
- Status
- No halal certificate shown by the brand (checked 2026-10-07)HSA / NPRA / BPOM / FDA PH / Thai FDA
- Import pathway
- We could not confirm Thesis's international shipping from its site (its shipping page was unavailable on 2026-09-29) -- check at checkout.
Ingredient amounts from the ingredient lists on Thesis's product pages (https://takethesis.com/products/clarity, https://takethesis.com/products/motivation, https://takethesis.com/products/stress-reset and https://takethesis.com/products/neuroprotection), checked 2026-10-08.
Thesis publishes no Supplement Facts panel. We read its amounts per two-capsule serving (it directs two capsules daily, and the Motivation page states its 150mg caffeine is per serving); where a per-capsule reading would change the verdict (Clarity's Lion's Mane, Neuroprotection's Ginkgo) the dose is marked not verifiable.
Similar alternatives
Health disclaimer
Health supplements in Singapore are regulated by the Health Sciences Authority (HSA); in Malaysia by the National Pharmaceutical Regulatory Agency (NPRA); in Indonesia by the Badan Pengawas Obat dan Makanan (BPOM); in the Philippines by FDA Philippines; in Thailand by FDA Thailand. Halal certification is required by law for supplements marketed to Indonesian consumers from 18 October 2026, regulated by the Badan Penyelenggara Jaminan Produk Halal (BPJPH); in Malaysia, products described as halal must be certified, with the Jabatan Kemajuan Islam Malaysia (JAKIM) as the certifying body. We surface certification status per product where verifiable. This page is editorial, not medical advice. Consult a qualified healthcare professional before starting any supplement.